somewhere over the rainbow;
Monday, December 25, 2006

This year's Christmas certainly came as a surprise. i only realised that its coming only one week ago. hence no presents/cards, except for certain special darlings. Well.. seriously for this year, i saw no point in buying presents. i see no meaning to it! i mean... presents, yah... but what for? Christmas is a day that we celebrate Christ's birth. It was this day, many many years ago that Christ was born, not in some fancy palace, but instead, in a humble manger.

Christmas Eve morning was like any typical sunday morning. Had mass cell before going for mass service. Whoo!! Bradley and Kunjie got baptised!!! =) BRADLEY SO CUTE LAH PLEASE!!! wahahaha!!! After service, i went to taka to lunch with grace, sheryl and elissa. i had a CRAZY time with them!!!! We bought food and sat at the side of the walkway to eat (foodcourt was waaaay packed). Then people keep looking at us and our food till it got SOOOO irritating that grace came up with this quirky idea of SMILING at them, as though we know them. But well... she was the only INSANE one who did it and man... we 3 broke into fits of laughter!!! haahha. then we decided to just point at random stuff, eg: the ceiling/floor. hahaha AND PEOPLE ACTUALLY BOTHER TO REALLY GO AND SEE LAH!!! wahahahaha!!!

After lunch we went to shop around taka for last minute christmas pressies. haha i ABSOULUTELY LOOOVVEEEE ARTFRIEND!!! =) there are just sooo many artsy fartsy stuff there that we actually stayed for a good 45 mins there instead of 10mins (cause grace wanted to get paper only. in the end, i shopped for some things too!! hahaha) I had to leave after that to city hall to meet my cousins for our annual christmas eve dinner.

Thank God city hall wast very packed. when i left town at like 5 plus, there were already hoards of people alighting there!! GOODNESS!!! wahaha we had dinner at Marche. Yummy!!! Aaron and i shared this lamb shoulder thingy and Rosti! Rosti is YUMMY i tell yoU!!! especially with Marche's signature SAUSAGES!! YUM YUM!! =D
hahaha we told each other racist jokes and stuff. it was a fun and enjoyable time!!! its amazing how we can STILL meet up, considering the different school schedules and stuff. [but one of them couldnt go cause he was too exhausted as he just booked out of cmap =( ]

Usually, we would walk around till 12am every year and say our FIRST christmas wishes to each other. but this year, it was slightly different. i left around 10 sth and rushed home to go to church (thank goodness its at grace II, so not so far). Adora darling's daddy drove us to church and we had this crazy fashion parade!! wahahaha i think Kenneth is such a joker lah! claiming to be Jesus. WAHAHA. And Pastor Keiren SHOULD have won the best costume award!! wahahah. Lester kept laughing at the way he sashayed down the stairs. wahahaa.

We counted down at the chapel and everyone popped the.. poppers(duh!). haha. i didnt dare to pop cause i scared =X received LOADS of christmas sms!! hahaha Adora was so trilled that she recieved Bradley's sms cause at that point of time, i didnt!! BUT I DID! I DID!!!! hahah and se wasnt as proud about it anymore cause kunjie and grace got brad's sms too!! wahahaha!! nvm darling, still got me!!!

OH MAN!! i so love to play Articulate!! i tell you!! Its the BEST boardgame i've ever played in such a looong time!!! MUST TRY MUST TRY!!! wahahha. even though my team was the last, but it was damn fun lah!! i got to know NEW people again! and that boy that i met the other day at the christmas carnival was staying over at church too!! Crap, i forgot his name again... Boon sth... and his friend too!! arghs! i'm just SO bad at chinese names =(

So anyways, i had tehbing (yums!) at like 2 plus in the morning while the rest had their roti prata. hahaha was too full to eat anything. I didnt play articulat anymore. haha instead, i went over to talk to James. WAAh!! so long never talk to him lah!!! haha i'm so glad that he's enjoying his ministry. Whoo!! Adora and I agree that we can forsee a Pastor James in the future!! heehee

I spent the rest of the morning playing silly games like Around the World in 80 days, guess the station, the clock game and fuzzy wuzzy. wahahha. I only got 2 of the games lah... the clock game and the train one my brain was totally switched off. wahahah!!! i surrendered (no.. actually most of us) at around 6.30plus in the morning and slept on the rows of chairs in the chapel. (even though the GIRLS were supposed to sleep outside level 4 while the GUYS were supposed to sleep in the chapel. nvm lah! wahaha) it was freezing lah!!! i woke up at like 8.30am by yixian's voice. she use the microphone lah!!! SOOO loud!! wahaaha. I saw a bunch of early (and crazy) people sitting at the stage there playing cards. So i jsut join them and stoned on the stage. wahaha. breakfast was supposed to be at 9am. so i waited and waited. and waited. till i couldnt take it anylonger, i went back to the chairs and slept till 10 plus!! wahahaha!!!

During breakfast, i got bullied by the carnival boy (i call him ahboy! he called me 'regent de' or 'auntie'(i'm soo NOT lorh!!) or 'Orientation Group leader'(cause i wore my OGl shirt the previous night). Wah!!! he first took my scrunchie and ran to the boys toilet lorh!!! then he ran around the carpark with my bag! waaah.... so sad, got bullied by a 13 eyar old boy boy! hahaha! Darling Adora was so tired lah that she actually fell asleep on the table! wahaha! And we didnt plan on attending the Christmas service!! But i told carnival boy that if he and his friend going for service, i also go. So in the end, Kenneth said they're going so i went too.

I felt SUPER wierd lah!!! i was in my OGL t-shirt, FBT SHORTS and SLIPPERS laH!! on CHRISTMAS SERVICE LEHS!!! my hair was in a mess too and i think i stank! i didnt even brush teeth lorh!!! wahahahah!!!! and kenneth was like " its okay, i also ah" but he was in t-shirt and jeans lor!!! >.<
haha then during service, i was so surprised that i didnt feel sleepy lah!!! halfway during sermon, i realised that the almost the entire row of people on my left were sleeping lorh!!! Then kenneth was at the other end and we keep looking at each other and laugh and shook our heads when we see the sleeping peeps. I truely thank God for taking away the fatigue!! whoo!!!

Mommy was mad at me when i reached home. cause i didnt tell her a specific time that i will be home. went to uncle's house for christmas party! haha.. great food!! even had chocolate fondue!! and i carried baby Joel!!! he's already 6mths old lah!! the last time i saw him, he was still so tiny and was more than 1 month old only!!! heehee. he so cute!!! see me only keep drooling!! (wahaha actually if you notice, almost all babies that age drool lah. but i make myself happy k?)

This year's Christmas is certainly much different from the previous years. Gone were the presents, gone were the counting down in town. This year, i felt that i was more into the fellowship with my churchmates as well as with my cousins and relatives. =) When i see the younger cousins unwrapping their presents, i so much want to tell them that Christmas isnt all about presents and fun. There is more to it, like i said in the previous post. But i guess, it'll take a few more years for them to understand...

Whee!!! MEEERRRYY CHRISTMAS PEOPLE!!!! =D

GODBLESS!!!!!
(P.S. Adora dearie!! sorry!! we didnt get to talk about our deep inner secrets!! ahhh!!! and i kept sleeping and sleeping lah!! sooo sorrryy!!! =( =( Take care kays?? SEE YOU TMR!!!)

only illusions;

11:41 pm

=)

YHELLOS!

Melissa
seventeen
jj

-loves

chocolates
my dearies
GOD

-hates

cockroaches

-gossip