somewhere over the rainbow;
Tuesday, December 19, 2006

Whooie... i woke up at 10am today! hahaha its like the latest that i've waken up during this holidays =x i'm not much of a sleeper i guess... oh well. i had like 2 nightmares last night. it was wierd cause i knew that i was in a nightmare and i woke myself up. haha.

had tuition today with BEN! darling cherlynn wasnt feeling well so it was just me and this J1 IP girl from dunman high. hahaha. while tuitioning, this guy suddenly knocked onto the door and Ben thought that he was my brother or something. it turned out like this:

Ben: You know that guy just now? I thought he was your brother
Me: Huh? who is he?
Ben: He came into the office and he was telling the lady upstairs "Band, Band". And the lady thought he was looking for me so she directed him downstairs. WAHAHA!!!

(that guy was actually looking for RUBBER BANDS!)

Yahs.. so i met darling Adora for dinner at bukit timah shopping centre's pizza hut. it was a really enjoyable fellowship!! =) its really amazing how fast we're becoming goodfriends!! Within one month somemore!! And i always thought hc ppl live in a whole of their own and are stuck up. whee.. no man! anyone needs help in math? inform me cause Adora dearie is offering tuition!! =) It really funny how hospitable pizza hut's workers are. hahaha. After dinner, she brought me to Island Creamery (sth like that) to have ICE CREAM! imagine in this cold cold weather! wahaha. but the ice cream was delicious!!! that girl offered to pay just cause she was late. aiyoohh.. anyways. they have like apple pie and chendol flavour. i shall bring yaqing there soon. she loves good and yummy food to bits lah! =)

Oh and i was in the car just now to fetch shawn home from my cousin's house. mommy called daddy on his phone, so since daddy was driving, i picked up the phone for him.

mommy: hello
me: hello mommy
mommy: where are you?
me: err.. daddy's car? i'm talking to you with daddy's phone leh!
mommy: huh? no one at home?
me: err... mommy, aren't you calling FROM home?

hahaha. i tell you. my mommy is so cute and funny! my daddy claims her mouth works faster than her brain. so bad right? hahaha

daddy told me a very sad news he heard from work today. his friend's daughter's friend (lets say her name is ... jane) Jane is sec3 this year. she's like the top student in her school. And she seems to have everything. but the thing is that her mommy is giving her up for adoption now. she has like 2 older siblings and lives in a condo!!! her mommy just doesnt want to have anything to do with Jane! and the sad thing is that no relative seems to want to adopt her!! and if no one adopts jane, she would have to live in the girls' home!!! ohmygoodness. it seems like the cinderella story but its really true!! ah.. so sad! HOW CAN A MOTHER DO THAT? =( hope someone adopts her soon. daddy was like saying " do you think i should adopt her? " Hmm.. i wont mind a sister though... =)

This type of stuff really makes me feel truely blessed having such friends like yaqing, cherlynn, adora, sheryl, cheryl, den.. Oh! and bestfriend. hahaha. =) And of cos my family. although they are usually here there and everywhere, i just feel so lucky to have them! wahh.. i think my life would be ultra dull without these 'crayons' to colour my life lah! *muacks muacks* (crap. no kisses to bestfriend! hahaha)

only illusions;

10:57 pm

=)

YHELLOS!

Melissa
seventeen
jj

-loves

chocolates
my dearies
GOD

-hates

cockroaches

-gossip