Rhema - The Living Word!!!Wheeee had a blast during the Rhema conference!!! Taking care of sec ones and primary sixes simply just wears me out. i think i'm getting old. They just come to me every single hour asking for food or when can they eat again. WAaaah!! But they are sooo cute!! Especially JOEL!!! he looks like a primary 3 student lah!!! And BRYSON!!! WAAAHHH Bradley didnt tell me that his brother is so adorable lah!!! =D heeheethe sec one CMs (along with my NEW darling- Adora) went for sunday adult service in the morning. Pastor Monty Hipp preached about life. it was really really good and so far, its one of the best sermons i've ever heard!! Have you ever walked by a tombstone and wonder about the person whose name is inscribed on it? Do you look at the names, pictures(if they have) and count the age when they passed away? But do you know that the most insignificant thing is actually the most important one? Its the dash which is inscribed between the day you are born and the time when you have to go. We are actually living on this dash right now and we do not know when it will reach the final date. So how are you making the most out of YOUR dash right now?its really inspiring and it made me think of how i have been living my life. i reall have been living it one day at a time. not expecting anything. But after that sermon, and the Rhema conference, i really want to make the most out of my dash. Especially in my spiritual area. =)Anyways... more about Rhema!I really think it went well!! But we do need alot more people for night rallies and morning services!!! Hahahaa. i sleep at like 2am plus every night and wake up at 5plus lah!!! some p6/sec1 girl would set her alarm at like 5am and snooze it till 7am. -.- But the services were good! Especially worship!!! i dunno why. its always the case whereby worship during camp is better thn on sundays.. maybe its the mood and atmosphere? =] Pastor Monty's sermons are always so funny and engaging!!! =D he has like sooo many stories to tell us lah!! and they're all so funny!! =D But honestly, there were times when me and Adora were so tired, we had to nudge each other just to keep ourselves awake... thank god for chewy sweets man!!!But then, the food is really insufficent. both for us and the campers.. we had to go outside to buy our own food!! But i love supper!! cause its when we can just sit down and talk talk talk. yesterday night, the CMs stayed over for an extra night just to have fun. And we had supper (PRATA!!!) at like 2am cause most of us did not have dinner. WAHAHA so fun lah!!! =) Last night was super fun, maybe its because the camp was already over and we did not need to check up on the campers. WAhaha.. the CMs slept at the cry room (stupid lester bluff me, he told me the room where the rhema commitee were sleeping in was the smile room) and it overlooks the sanctuary.(FYI: its a cry room cause its where parents put their babies in during service) We felt as though we were like caged animals cause one of the walls is fully made of glass so anyone walking pass can see wad we were doing. hahaha. we played cards till like 4plus. (imagine.. cards in church. wahh..) and whenever pastor cuixian walk pass, she would just shake her head. WAHAHA. watched some lame youtube videos too before turning in at 4plus am. (bradley and kunjie knocked out first)WAh. stupid lester dunno how to cut his own nails lah! i was sleeping on the row of chair next to his and he was likeLester: Eh, help me cut my nails leh. very long
Me: *laughs*
Lester: Really lah. i never cut my nails for one month already, they are super long
Me: huh? serious? then who has been cutting your nails?
Lester: My mommy lah! but when she's not in my classmates will help me to cut
Me: *in shock*
Lester: faster lehs.. my nail clipper in my bag
Me: you go and take it yourself
After 5 minutes of arguing on who should go and take the nail clipper, i won and lester unwillingly went to take it from his bag. Man, he's such a baby. I never cut nails for people before one la and i accidently cut his flesh and he was like screaming in pain while i was laughing till i nearly died. haha. Adora helped to cut his other hand and the scene was like one from some movie whereby the prince is lying on a sofa while his servents are attending to his needs. Hrmptft!!! NEVERMIND.. serventhood.
So yah, i got woken up by kunjie's stupid alarm. its the "ohaiyo, ohaiyo, OHAIYO" one. WAH. damn irritating. and the best thing is.. HE DIDNT EVEN HEAR IT RINGING EVEN THOUGH HE WAS THE NEAREST TO HIS BAG LAH!
hahaha but all in all... the conference was reeeally enjoyable. 5 days in church. Whoo!
Adora: Thank you darling simply for being there for me during these 5days. Cheers to many many more days (and years) ahead baby!!! You'll do fine!!!!! LOVE YOU LOADS!!!!
Sheryl: AHH!! hope your wisdom teeth isnt giving you any more trouble!! i bet you missed your comfy bed right!!! WAHAhA.. Thanks too for the time spent!! We threesome rock! =P
Grace: Stop playing The Sims and start lending me the cd lehs!!! cause i also want to play!!! WAHAHHA. You owe me the song!!! =P
JunHui: THANK YOU DEAR FOR THE TOOTHPASTE!! sorry that i always forget to return it to you and you have to borrow it from others in the mornings cause i always wake up later than you!!!
Kunjie: You owe me 3 dollars!
Bradley: AHH!!! YOU DIDNT TELL ME THAT YOUR BROTHER IS SOOO CUTE LAH!!!! wahaha!! it was really fun talking with you during the night games. you really lost alot of weight lor. so now, you can afford to eat faster already!! but old habits die hard yah? wahaha.. So did you wack Bryson for me? (FYI: Bryson is Bradley's brother. he is equally as cute as Bradley is according to Adora. But i think Bryson is cuter =X haha. Bryson cannot stop calling me Auntie Melissa. Although its not true, i think its rather cute!) Oh.. sing for us soon okay?? =D=D
Lester: STOP making fun of the way i pronounce my words and START learning to cut your nails. BABY!
lastly
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
SUHUI JIE: THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!! simply for taking sooo good care of us and for the macdonalds and prata. =) You dun look as auntie as johann claimed lah okay? you are a HIP auntie! WAAHAHAH ..kidding!!!! =P
I shall post pictures as soon as i get them!!!
Whoo... its already 1am! hahaa. i'm learning to sleep earlier and earlier. Cherlynn and bestfriend would be so proud of me man!!! =P